UPCOMING ALBUM. Ariana Grande's fifth studio album, 'Thank U, Next' is coming this February. Photo from Ariana Grande's Facebook page

MANILA, Philippines – Valentine’s Day just got a whole lot sweeter for Arianators.

Pop superstar Ariana Grande's newest album, titled after her hit single "Thank U, Next," is officially set for a February 8, 2019 release.

The hype train continues as Ariana took to Instagram and Twitter to share the good news on Wednesday, January 23, as well as the much-awaited album's complete tracklist. 

{source} <blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">feb 8 <a href="https://t.co/3O5qM9tXF7">pic.twitter.com/3O5qM9tXF7</a></p>&mdash; Ariana Grande (@ArianaGrande) <a href="https://twitter.com/ArianaGrande/status/1088146538029670400?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 23, 2019</a></blockquote>

<script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script> {/source}

The tracklist is as follows:

  • "Imagine"
  • "Needy"
  • "NASA"
  • "Bloodline"
  • "Fake Smile"
  • "Bad Idea"
  • "Make Up"
  • "Ghostin"
  • "In My Head"
  • "7 Rings"
  • "Thank U, Next"
  • "Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I’m Bored"

Her latest studio album comes as a surprise to many, as her 4th album, Sweetener, was released less than a year ago in August 2018.

The successful title track of the upcoming album, "Thank U, Next" was released last November 3, along with its well-loved rom-com-themed music video, which debuted on November 30. 

Her second single, “7 Rings,” dropped on January 18.

Ariana is definitely on a roll, as she is also nominated for two Grammy Awards this year, under the "Best Pop Solo Performance" category for "God Is a Woman" and "Best Pop Vocal Album for Sweetener– Rappler.com

Source: Rappler

0 comments so far,add yours